Alabama Association of Fire Chiefs
Committee Assignments 2018




Filled By

Alabama Fire College Personnel Standards Commission

Joey Darby

Alabama State Emergency Medical Control Committee

Michael Bartlett

Alabama Firefighter Annuity Fund

Chris Mullins

Alabama First Responders Wireless Commission

Jon Lord

Alabama Joint Fire Council

(1)     Gary Sparks
(2)    Donnie West
(3)    Jon Lord

Coalition Against Bigger Trucks

Joey Darby

Conference Planning/Professional Dev. Committee

(1)    Steve Carroll

(2)    Arthur Willis

(3)    Gene Nicklaus

(4)    Sean Kendrick

(5)    A. J. Martin

(6)    Jim Golden

(7)    Jon Lord

(8)    Joey Darby

(9)    Keith Martin

(10) Wade Buckner

(11) Tim Shotts

(12) Justin Pierce

Constitution and By-Laws Committee

(1)    Donnie West
(2)    Wade Buckner
(3)    Ross Sheffield

Finance Committee

(1)     Gary Sparks
(2)    Chris Correll
(3)    Wade Buckner

Fire Rescue Group Purchasing

Gene Coleman

Legislative Committee

(1)    Gene Necklaus
(2)    Wayne Shirley
(3)    Donnie West

Membership Committee

(1)     Ben Stewart
(2)    Gene Necklaus
(3)    Wayne Shirley
(4)    Justin Pierce

Nominations/Elections/chief of year

North – Bryan Thornton
Central- Michael Bartlett
Southeast- Michael Whaley
Southwest- Keith Martin


Larry Williams

Sergeant at Arms

Kenny Booth

Southeast Alabama EMS Council


Southeastern Association of Fire Chiefs

A.J. Martin

State Advocate for Fire Exploring
Gene Coleman

Turn Your Attention to Fire Prevention
A.J. Martin

Unmanned Aerial Systems
Arthur Willis


National Center for Fire and Life Safety
Arthur Willis

Safe Haven
Jon Head